Home » Blog » Forgive and Think About Me

Forgive and Think About Me

I’m skeptical about slipping this letter in your locker

If this feeling isn’t mutual you can’t expect us both to prosper

It took me all night writing, I couldn’t put this into perfect words

I felt like picking up the knife And doing what I used to

Don’t want to hurt you ever

But in the end, I guess I used you

What we could have been all looked perfect in my mind

But I got a kick of reality when I looked in your eyes 

Affection never was my strong point

But our friendship is a vise grip

So why would I jeopardize our comfort with awkwardness

(chorus)

When the wind starts to blow

And the ocean tides says its my time to float alone

Just promise that you forgive and think about me

Promise you forgive and think about me

And when you lay your head down and gaze at the night stars

And I’m gone afar

Promise that you will think about

Promise you forgive and think about me

I thought about it for weeks.

Wondering to myself if I was lying

Now I’m sitting here staring at the wall

Trying to figure out why I’m crying

So now I just drop to my knees praying that we return to who we were

A magical novel that began and won’t ever close or end

(chorus)

When the wind starts to blow

And the ocean tides says its my time to float alone

Just promise that you forgive and think about me

Promise you forgive and think about me

And when you lay your head down and gaze at the night stars

And I’m gone afar

Promise that you will think about

Promise you forgive and think about me

 

© 2013 Legendarywriting  All Rights Reserved

 

Please Share Your Light With Us!

